Midnight Musings

I’m a girl who believes in fairytales.

I don’t necessarily mean the “prince saves the princess” types (because I am a die-hard feminist and I like the ones where the princess saves herself).

I mean the ones with fairies and pixies and mermaids and stars.

The ones filled with light and beauty and unimaginable wonder.

I believe in magic.

I believe in the wood nymphs hiding in forests and the sea creatures lurking in the waters.

I also believe in darkness.

I believe in vampires and werewolves and demons and witches.

I believe in The Jersey Devil (aka Hannah) & the Mothman (aka me).

I believe that in order to see the light, one must be living amongst the dark.

I believe in gods and devils, in things that are not of this Earth (*cough* aliens *cough*).

I believe in the wonders of this world.

I believe that good things happen because of the energy you exude.

I believe that bad things happen because life is just a bitch.

I believe in me.

And, in case nobody has told you recently, I believe in you. 

“those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.”

-Roald Dahl

 

Image Source: http://steff1265.deviantart.com/art/tumblr-mhm46mtWuv1s3vqkbo1-500-large-414408472

 

Leave a Reply

